Grand Mellie in Fremantle

It has been said before that two most important customer issues in the restaurant is the greeting and the dessert. The folks at Grand Mellie did both well. I did enjoy the rest. I chose the scampi bar starter and the cod main simply because I don’t normally eat fish at home. My son had the quail and the lamb. We both had the flat apple tart. One of the things I thought was very clever was a small complimentary starter dish (about 50mL) of the soup of the day which was tomato soup with a balsamic reduction (I think).

(There was steak on the menu that looked like a decent steak dinner.)

The restaurant is listed as bring your own but the folks at Grand Mellie can organise a bottle of wine from Orient Hotel next door for you.

Would I go back? Yes.

More info

Leave a Reply

